Connect with us


Malta U-17 discover European Championship qualifiers

The Malta U-17 national team discovered their opponents in next year’s European Championship qualifiers.

The U-17 selection were drawn in Group 4 and will be facing Scotland, the Czech Republic and Northern Ireland.

The drawn was held in Nyon today and has set 13 groups to be played next summer or autumn, beginning the road to Hungary with the final tournament being held in May 2023.

The top two teams in each group will join top seeds Netherlands and Spain in 2023 elite round along with the four third-placed teams with the best records against the top two in their section.

Meanwhile, the qualifying draws of the 2023 U-19 European Championships were also held in Lyon.

The U-19 championship finals will be played in Malta in the summer of 2023 and the Maltese selection will qualify directly for the final tournament as hosts.

The draws produced 13 groups that will be played either between 30 May and 14 June or 19 and 27 September 202, beginning the road to the eight-team finals that will be held in Malta.

U-17 Championship draw

Group 1: Portugal, Slovenia, Faroe Islands, Kazakhstan.

Group 2: Bosnia and Herzegovina, Ukraine, Azerbaijan, Liechtenstein.

Group 3: England, Israel, Georgia, Lithuania.

Group 4: Scotland, Czech Republic, Northern Ireland, Malta.

Group5: Austria, Poland, Montenegro, Andorra.

Group 6: Belgium, Denmark, Romania, Estonia.

Group 7: Sweden, Croatia, Wales, Albania.

Group 8: Italy, Greece, Finland, Kosovo.

Group 9: France, Iceland, North Macedonia, Luxembourg.

Group 10: Republic of Ireland, Norway, Belarus, Armenia.

Group 11: Serbia, Russia, Cyprus, Gibraltar.

Group 12: Germany, Slovakia, Latvia, Moldova.

Group 13: Turkey, Switzerland, Bulgaria, San Marino.


Group 1: Czech Republic, Greece, Switzerland, Andorra.       

Group 2: Turkey, Bulgaria, Azerbaijan, Luxembourg.

Group 3: Ukraine, Sweden, Cyprus, Kosovo.

Group 4: Republic of Ireland, Hungary, Wales, Gibraltar.

Group 5: Italy, Poland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Estonia.

Group 6: Austria, Romania, Latvia, Lithuania.

Group 7: Spain, Belgium, Russia, Albania.

Group 8: France, Scotland, Iceland, Kazakhstan.

Group 9: England, Denmark, Georgia, Montenegro.

Group 10: Norway, Serbia, North Macedonia, San Marino.

Group 11: Croatia, Israel, Finland, Faroe Islands.

Group 12: Germany, Slovakia, Belarus, Armenia.

Group 13: Netherlands, Slovenia, Northern Ireland, Moldova.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


World Cup News


More in Football