Connect with us


Coach Alfred Attard names squad for UEFA Regions Cup

Coach Alfred Attard, and his assistant Clint Tabone, have selected a final list of 18 players which will fly to Croatia on Tuesday morning to participate in the UEFA Regions Cup.

A total of 35 teams from European National Associations will take part in eight one-venue mini-tournaments.  The competition is open for regional amateur teams, however, Malta and San Marino are represented by national amateur teams.

Malta has been drawn in Group 8, with Split (Croatia), Belgrade (Serbia) and a team from Ukraine.

The tournament will be held in Zadar, Croatia, and Malta open their campaign on Wednesday against Split Region and then face Ivano Frankivsk, of Ukraine, on October 1.

Malta play their final match on October 4 against Serbia’s Belgrade.

All games start at 16:30 and will be be played in the Stanovi Stadium, Zadar


Goalkeepers: Jonathan Grech (Zabbar St Patricks FC), Leon Seisun (Ghaxaq FC).

Defenders: Daniel Sant (Lija Athletic FC), Gianluca Bugeja (Marsa FC), Dylan Micallef (Marsa FC), Ismael Colombo (Marsascala FC), Andrea Azzopardi (Zurrieq FC), Ian Montanaro (Marsa FC).

Midfielders: Samuel Buhagair (Fgura FC), Josmar Galea (Marsascala FC), Josuel Spiteri (Marsascala FC), Ryan Dalli (Mgarr FC) Shalon Diacono (Zabbar St Patricks FC), Damon Hili (Victoria Hotspurs FC), Thomas Giles (Lija Athletic FC).

Forwards: Saturday Nanapere (Mgarr FC), Andre Joe Cutajar (Zabbar St Patricks FC), Nicholas Schembri (Attard FC)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


World Cup News


More in Football