Connect with us


Eight Maltese clubs granted UEFA license

The Malta FA announced that eight Maltese clubs have been granted the UEFA license, therefore eligible to represent Maltese football in next season’s UEFA club competitions.

Seven of the clubs are based in the Premier League including champions Ħamrun Spartans and Birkirkara, who have already sealed their European spots.

Gżira United, Hibernians, Mosta and Balzan have also received the license as the four teams will be vying for a third place finish in Friday’s games, in the Premier League’s season finale.

Marsaxlokk have also been granted the UEFA license with Pablo Doffo’s side harbouring the possibility of qualifying to Europe via the FA Trophy.

The other club granted the license is Birkirkara women’s side who have clinched their 11th title this week.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


World Cup News


More in Football