Connect with us

Formula 1

F1 releases 75th anniversary 2025 calendar

Formula One will celebrate its 75th anniversary next year with another 24-race marathon calendar running from Australia in March through to Abu Dhabi in December.

Details of the 2025 season, released on Friday, are virtually identical to this campaign, with the F1 circus pitching up in five of the world’s seven continents.

With the Muslim festival of Ramadan in March the Bahrain and Saudi Arabian Grands Prix will be held in April.

The season-opening honours revert to Melbourne on March 16 followed by races in China, Japan, and then the Gulf double bill.

F1’s traditional four week summer break in August from Hungary to the Dutch Grand Prix is maintained.

There will once again be six sprint weekends, with dates still to be confirmed.

2025 Formula One calendar:

March 16

Australian Grand Prix, Melbourne

March 23

Chinese Grand Prix, Shanghai

April 6

Japanese Grand Prix, Suzuka

April 13

Bahrain Grand Prix, Sakhir

April 20

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix, Jeddah

May 4

Miami Grand Prix

May 18

Emilia-Romagna Grand Prix, Imola

May 25

Monaco Grand Prix

June 1

Spanish Grand Prix, Barcelona

June 15

Canadian Grand Prix, Montreal

June 29

Austrian Grand Prix, Spielberg

July 6

British Grand Prix, Silverstone

July 27

Belgian Grand Prix, Spa-Francorchamps

August 3

Hungarian Grand Prix, Hungaroring

August 31

Dutch Grand Prix, Zandvoort

September 7

Italian Grand Prix, Monza

September 21

Azerbaijan Grand Prix, Baku

October 5

Singapore Grand Prix

October 19

United States Grand Prix, Circuit of Americas

October 26

Mexico Grand Prix

November 9

Brazil Grand Prix, Sao Paulo

November 22

Las Vegas Grand Prix

November 30

Qatar Grand Prix, Lusail

December 7

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Yas Marina Circuit

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


World Cup News


More in Formula 1