Connect with us


William England confirmed as MMF vice-president for the next three years

From left: MMF vice-president William, Jean Todt, president of the FIA, Duncan Micallef NNF president and Jonathan Bruno MMF general secretary.

The Malta Motorsport Federation held its Annual General Meeting in St Julian’s on Monday.

This Annual General Meeting was the first since president Duncan Micallef had been at the helm of the federation. The main item on the agenda was the nomination of William England for the post of vice-president.

England occupied various posts, both as an official as well as an administrator, within the federation. Last year, during the same election that elected Micallef as president, England was elected as vice-president for one year.

Now, England is elected for the entire term of three years. He was elected unanimously by all the clubs attending the meeting.

Ruben Galea, treasurer of the federation, reported remarkable improvements in the finances of the federation and announced that the MMF can now start looking forward to new projects.

England thanked those present for their previous cooperation and confirmed him for a further three years, during which the federation has enormous challenges of which the motorsport is set to benefit.

At the end of the meeting, Micallef said: “We are all happy with what we achieved so far in these 12 months and look forward to taking the challenges ahead of us for the interest of motorsport.

“At last, motorsport in Malta is to benefit, and put on the national agenda where it deserves to be.”

Micallef thanked all those present for their support and for electing William England with such a decisive vote.

Micallef concluded by thanking William England for the service he gave so far to the federation and motorsport at large and how pleased he is to have him in his team for the coming three years.

The administration of the Malta Motorsport Federation now consists of Duncan Micallef as president, William England as vice president, Jonathan Bruno as general secretary, Ruben Galea as treasurer and Oliver Attard as vice secretary.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


World Cup News


More in Motorsport