Connect with us


Four Juventus players form part of Italy squad for Malta’s Euro finals

The Italian U-19’s squad has four Juventus players included as coach Alberto Bollini selected his provisional squad for the European Championships that will be hosted in Malta, next month.

Italy, champions two decades ago in Liechtenstein, open their campaign against Toze Mendes’ Malta on July 3 at the National Stadium.

Despite qualifying as one of the best two third-placed teams, Italy still start as one of the favourites to contend their European crown.

Bollini’s selected players are all born in 2004 except for Werder Bremen’s Fabio Chiarodia, Pietro Comuzzo and Jonas Harder of Fiorentina who were born a year later.

Lorenzo Dellavalle, Luis Hasa, Tommaso Mancini and Nicolo Turco are the Juventus players included in the squad.

Roma are represented by three players in Filippo Missori, Riccardo Pagano and Luigi Cherubini while Milan have one member in Andrea Bozzolan.


Nicola Bagnolini (Bologna), Davide Mastrantonio (Triestina), Lorenzo Palmisani (Frosinone).

Christian Biagetti (Fiorentina), Andrea Bozzolan (Milan), Fabio Chiarodia (Werder Bremen, Germany), Pietro Comuzzo (Fiorentina), Alessandro Dellavalle (Torino), Lorenzo Dellavalle (Juventus), Michael Kayode (Fiorentina), Filippo Missori (Roma), Iacopo Regonesi (Atalanta), Riccardo Stivanello (Bologna).

Lorenzo Amatucci (Fiorentina), Nicolo Contiliano (SPAL), Luis Hasa (Juventus), Lorenzo Ignacchiti (Empoli), Jonas Harder (Fiorentina), Riccardo Pagano (Roma).

Federico Accornero (Genoa), Luigi Cherubini (Roma), Luca D’Andrea (Sassuolo), Luca Daeovie (Espanyol, Spain), Tommaso Mancini (Juventus), Antonio Raimondo (Bologna), Nicolo Turco (Juventus), Samuele Vignato (Monza).

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


World Cup News


More in Football