Connect with us


Felice Pace, DeMartino named Malta Basketball Association players of the year

Alec Felice Pace and Steffi DeMartino were named the Players of Year for the 2022-23 season during an event organised by the Malta Basketball Association and main sponsor Bank of Valletta.

Starlites captain Alec Felice Pace, who led his team to victory in the BOV First Division League, the Knock Out as well as the Super Cup and the Shield, won the award for the second year running.

Felice Pace was also voted the Most Valuable Player of the League Final, an award that he also won for two years in a row.

The women’s award went to Starlites’ Steffi DeMartino who also led her team to the championship in the 2022-23 season

Ernest Agius, Chief Operations Officer at Bank of Valletta and Paul Sultana, president of the Malta Basketball Association, presented commemorative trophies to the winners in all categories.

In a statement, Bank of Valletta said: “The aim of the BOV ‘Players of the Year’ awards is to recognize and celebrate the outstanding performance and achievements of players throughout the season as voted by a selected panel based on the players’ skills, teamwork, leadership and consistency.”


BOV Men’s First Division: Alec Felice Pace (Starlites).

MSV Women’s League: Steffi De Martino (Starlites).

BOV Men’s Amateur League: Adam Chomo (Depiro).

U-23 Men: Matthew Scerri (Starlites).

U-23 Women: Mikela Riolo (Starlites).

U-19 Men: Neil Cassar (Hibernians).

U-19 Women: Sarah Fenech Pace (Luxol).

U-16 Men: Cinar Cog (Luxol).

U-16 Women: Sarah Sciberras (Luxol).

U-14 Men: Zac Said (Depiro).

U-14 Women: Claire Portelli (Depiro).

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


World Cup News


More in Basketball