Connect with us


Karl Micallef in dominant form at ASMK National Championship

The eighth round of the Autocross National Championship took place on Saturday where 24 cars were registered at the Ta’ Qali circuit.

Karl Micallef dominated the day on his Opel Corsa as he won all three rounds and Final Class A. He was closely followed by Terence Azzopardi on an Opel Tigra, Justin Buttigieg (Opel Nova), Ryan Scerri (Opel Corsa), Kyle Agius (Opel Nova) and Jean Paul Grech on a Peugeot 106.

Final Class B was won by Nickovich Chirop on a Peugeot 106.

He was followed home by Malcolm Borg who was making his debut on his Citroen C2, a new model for the Assocjazzjoni Sport Muturi and Karozzi.

Third and fourth place in the race were taken by Dorianne Galea and Jonathan Vella, both on a Ford Fiesta, followed by Omar Schembri on a Ford Ka and Isaac Agius on an Opel Corsa.

Hence after eight rounds, Terence Azzopardi, on his Opel Tigra, leads the National Championship from Justin Buttigieg on an Opel Nova.

Third place in the championship is taken by Karl Micallef on an Opel Corsa.

The ninth round of the Championship will take place on Saturday, July 9 with the event starting at 7.30pm.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


World Cup News


More in Motorsport