Connect with us

Table Football

Valletta Subbuteo Club win double

Valletta Subbuteo Cup pose with the trophy.

Last weekend the Malta Table Football Sports Association (MTFSA) organised the National League for the clubs and the knock-out tournament. 

Four clubs participated in these events, Valletta Subbuteo Club, Valletta Lions TFC, Bormla Subbuteo Club and H’Attard Subbuteo Club. 

Valletta Subbuteo Club were crowned champions for the 19th time in their history.

Valletta SC was composed of captain Samuel Bartolo, Derek Conti, Joseph Borg Bonaci, Jurgen Balzan, Mark Gauci, Massimiliano Nastasi and Joseph Mifsud. 

Valletta SC produced a very strong display during the tournament as they managed to remain unbeaten throughout to finish at the top of the standings.

This title success spurred Valletta SC to another strong performance in the knock out competition.

In the semi-finals, Valletta SC prevailed in a ‘derby’ with Valletta Lions TFC to set up a final showdown with Bormla SC.

In the final, Valletta SC maintained the momentum to win the knock out competition and secure a memorable double.

Following this success, Valletta Subbuteo Club have earned the right to represent Malta in the FISTF Champions League.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


World Cup News


More in Table Football