Connect with us


Striker Kemar Reid, wingback Beerman named in Malta’s provisional squad for England trip

Malta national teams’ head coach Michele Marcolini named Floriana striker Kemar Reid in his provisional 33-man squad ahead of this month’s final Euro 2024 qualifier against England on November 17.

The national team will complete their Euro 2024 commitments with a tough trip to Wembley Stadium when they face England on Friday, November 17.

Late last month, Marcolini was boosted by the news that Kemar Reid was handed a Maltese passport through naturalisation and the Italian, desperate to add more firepower to his team, has immediately named the Floriana striker into his squad to have a closer look at the Jamaican-born player.

Reid is not the only new face in Marcolini’s selection as the Malta coach has also handed a recall to wingback Myles Beerman, who is on the books of Sliema Wanderers.

Beerman returns to the national team fold after an absence of several years as his last appearance dates back to October 2020 when he featured as a substitute in the Malta vs Gibraltar match. Three days later, he was part of the Malta squad that faced Andorra but was an unused substitute.

Training under the guidance of Coach Marcolini is set to commence on Monday.


Goalkeepers: Henry Bonello (Ħamrun Spartans), Rashed Al Tumi (Sliema Wanderers), Matthew Grech (Żabbar St Patrick’s), Jake Galea (Valletta).

Defenders: Jake Vassallo (Mosta), Ferdinando Apap (Hibernians), Steve Borg (Ħamrun Spartans), Zach Muscat (Farense), Enrico Pepe (Birkirkara FC), Kurt Shaw (Hibernians FC), Jean Borg (Sliema Wanderers).

Midfielders: Juan Corbalan (Ħamrun Spartans), Cain Attard (CF Os Belenenses), Ryan Camenzuli (Ħamrun Spartans), Adam Magri Overend (Floriana), Steven Pisani (Santa Lucia), Matthew Guillaumier (FKS Stal Mielec Spolka Akcyjna), Dunstan Vella (Floriana) Bjorn Kristensen (Hibernians), Brandon Paiber (Valletta), Myles Beerman (Sliema Wanderers), Yannick Yankam (Birkirkara), Teddy Teuma (Stade de Reims), Jake Grech (Balzan), Joseph Mbong (Ħamrun Spartans FC), Nikolai Muscat (Marsaxlokk).

Forwards: Jurgen Degabriele (Hibernians), Jodi Felice Jones (Notts County), Kyrian Nwoko (Floriana), Paul Mbong (Birkirkara), Luke Montebello (Ħamrun Spartans), Alexander Satariano (Birkirkara), Kemar Reid (Floriana).  

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


World Cup News


More in Football