Connect with us


FMA president Mark Borg to start his fourth term

FMA president Mark Borg.

The Futsal Malta Association (FMA) will be organising its Annual General Meeting on June 21, and ahead of the voting for the new administration, the roles of president, general secretary, and treasurer roles were uncontested.

This means that Mark Borg will start his fourth term as president and the second term for Dr Stefan Cutajar and Matthew Borg respectively.

An Extraordinary General Meeting will be called before the Annual General Meeting to amend the statute to allow two vice presidents instead of one. Newcomers Kurt Rizzo and Nathaniel Jones would occupy these roles.

Three members are to be co-opted as ordinary members with Lorraine Zammit representing Women’s Futsal for the first time together with Joe Meilaq and David Spiteri.

Meanwhile, the FMA announced that current vice-president Claudio Azzopardi will not be contesting election again after taking a different role at the Aquatic Sports Association.

“FMA would like to thank Mr. Claudio Azzopardi for his sterling service to the association in his role as Vice President,” an FMA statement read.

“Mr. Azzopardi’s technical background and educational qualifications in sports administration have been a great asset to the association in the setting up of various initiatives. Mr. Azzopardi will be moving on to an important administrative role at ASA, however, he has been requested to retain his services as a consultant to FMA. We wish the best of luck to Mr. Azzopardi in his new endeavours!”

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


World Cup News


More in Futsal