Connect with us

Bowling crowned bowling’s Premier League champions were crowned BOV Bowling Premier League champions following a very successful season that saw them achieve 16 wins, one draw, and only one loss throughout the campaign.

The five-man team made up of Mauro Anastasi, Dennis Mercieca, Kenneth Arpa, Rankin Camilleri, and young Nicholas Muscat had a dominant season with a comfortable lead over second-placed Team Brunswick with Team Boom coming in third in the BOV Premier League.

Season high-scratch game went to OkMalta’s Mauro Anastasi with 287 with the highest scratch series going to Team Boom’s Miguel Xuereb with 748.

Veteran Sue Abela had the women’s highest scratch game and scratch series with 268 and 662 respectively.

Ernest Agius, Chief Operations Officer at Bank of Valletta, presented the Premier League trophy to in the presence of Edward Mifsud, president of the Malta Bowling Association.

In a statement, Bank of Valletta said that it was a major supporter of sporting initiatives in Malta and firmly believes in the benefit of sports for mental health through activities that can help moderate stress, improve one’s mood and socialize in a healthy environment.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


World Cup News


More in Bowling