Connect with us


Ħamrun 147 B clinch the National Easter Trophy

Ħamrun 147 B won the National Easter Trophy 2023 after seeing off Jojo’s Birżebbuġa 11-7 in the final held at Fuego Speakeasy Arena. 

It was a final that saw the Ħamrun side administer their advantage diligently, with the team from Birżebbuġa who, despite everything, always stayed in the game. 

The Ħamrun team made Maltese blackball history as they become the first B team to win a Premier competition.

The pressure was on for both teams, however, it was Chris Galea who potted the last black for the title. 

At the end of the match, the official and referee Chris Busuttil presented the cup to the captain of Ħamrun 147 B. 

This was the second honour won by Hamrun 147 as team D had won the Community Easter Trophy. 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


World Cup News


More in Blackball